Uncategorized

“When she poured me a drink…”

When she poured me a drink
I noticed the smoothness of her hands
as she walked by the fire
the flames danced on her golden hair
her eyes how they shine
her lips how they glisten
her shoulders so soft
she sits by my side
my conscience is clear
and my heart melts

her silken skin
is close to mine
and I can feel her warmth
she gives me life
and reason to carry on
she holds my soul
warm in her arms

she’s in control
and I’m so alive
so alive

(from “Part Two: Rosie”)

Just gentle. Quiet and gentle. Reverent. Awe.

Standard

Leave a Reply

